

Geneva, November 15, 2011, 5 p.m. WHO

Minutes

- It is decided that Mr Jeffrey Witte is elected as Chair until the President is elected
- Mr Daouda Sagna volunteer to keep the minutes and the person who counts the votes.

The Agenda that has been circulated by Mr Floor Lieshout is adopted.

Here follows a discussion and adoption of the by-laws. In separate communication drafted by Mr Christian Thomas read by Mr Witte, Mr Christian Thomas explains the rationale behind the main points of the By-laws. The Swizz Civil Code main stand is that the associations are owed by the members, and therefore the General Assembly is the highest Authority. Mission and goals are clearly outlined in the by laws and as long as the board of Directors and future managing staff take actions that are in line with the mission of the Alliance, its doesn't need separate approval from the general Assembly

There follows a presentation of all candidates for the Board of Directors. The candidates read their presentation aloud (is attached).

- Rochelle Sobel
- Jeffrey Witte
- Floor Lieshout
- Daouda Sagna
- Moira Lail
- Manuel Ramos

There follows a discussion of setting the rules for the election of the Board.

- Type of affiliation to a region it is agreed that ideally regions should be represented, and in composition and succession planning the board should be mindful of obtaining a regional balance
- Types of NGOs The Alliance work in prevention, communication, scientific research, victimsupport post-crash care and advocacy. NGOs working in these areas should be represented on the Board
- The By lays state that a min of 5 members. A 5-7 member board is found ideal

It is noted that all the decisions are reflected in the by-laws.

Election of the Board

Il candidates are elected, with the following distribution of roles:

- Election of President, (first) Jeffrey Witte, no other candidates
- Vice-President, (second Vice-President,) Floor Lieshout, no Other candidates



- Treasurer, Moira Lail, no other candidates
- Secretary: Daouda Sagna, no other candidates
- Rochelle Sobel member
- Manuel Ramos member
- The Board constitutes itself

Possibly this will be the auditor of the accounts of a member-association. Mr Christian Thomas of IFP, will be asked for advice.

It is decided that the formal right to sign for the Association will be president alone. One a staff is recruited, it will be decided if this is a feasible way to continue.

The President is assigned to be signing the account. PostFinance is chosen as bank as this is online and user-friendly. Mr Christian Thomas will support setting up the bank account.

Its decided that the following actions will be taken:

- Fundraising for staff
- Communication platform website and social media
- Fundraising for Global Meeting

Place and date of the next assembly will be aimed at Spring 2013 and location be defined, depending of host country.

Signed by

Jeffrey Witte, President

Floor Lieshout, Vice President